What does PML-N stand for?

The Pakistan Muslim League (Nawaz) (Urdu: پاکستان مسلم لیگ (ن)‎, romanized: Pākistān Muslam Lig (Nūn) abbr. PML(N) or PML-N) is a centre-right, conservative political party in Pakistan. The party was founded by former Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif after the dissolution of Islamic Democratic Alliance in 1993.

Who is the youngest MPA in Pakistan?


  • ^ Jump up to: a b “In Pakistan, 25-year-old woman becomes country’s youngest parliamentarian”. english.alarabiya.net.
  • ^ Reporter, The Newspaper’s Staff (13 August 2018).
  • ^ “25 year old Sania Ashiq becomes Pakistan’s youngest lawmaker”.
  • ^ “PML-N’s Sania Ashiq becomes youngest MPA of Punjab Assembly”.

What is Nawaz Sharif party name?

Nawaz Sharif

Nawaz Sharif نواز شریف
Personal details
Born Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif 25 December 1949 Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Political party Pakistan Muslim League (N) (1993–2018)
Other political affiliations Pakistan Muslim League (before 1988) Islami Jamhoori Ittehad (1988–1993)

What is the old name of Gujranwala?

Khanpur Sansi
Locals traditionally believe that Gujranwala’s original name was Khanpur Sansi, though recent scholarship suggests that the village was possibly Serai Gujran instead – a village once located near what is now Gujranwala’s Khiyali Gate that was mentioned by several sources during the 18th-century invasion of Ahmad Shah …

Who are the leaders of the PMLN in India?

During his academic years, he came across the British leaders like William Gladstone, and John Morley in the United Kingdom. Also he came to know the political viewpoints of the Indian leaders Sir Feroz Shah Mehta and Dadabhai Naoroji anf favored their moderate visions.

How many seats did PMLN get in National Assembly?

In the 342-seat national assembly, PMLN received 66 seats. The PML (N) consistently worked towards building efforts to lead a successful movement to impeach then President Pervez Musharraf.

Who is the current Prime Minister of Pakistan?

PML-N) is a centre-right conservative party in Pakistan. The party was recently in power until the appointment of an interim government led by Nasirul Mulk for the previous general election. It was led by the thrice-elected Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif, until he was disqualified for contempt of the Supreme Court in 2017.