Who are the cabinet ministers of India 2019?

Cabinet Ministers

Portfolio Minister Took office
Minister of Defence Rajnath Singh 30 May 2019
Minister of External Affairs Subrahmanyam Jaishankar 30 May 2019
Minister of Home Affairs Ministry of Co-operation Amit Shah 30 May 2019
Minister of Finance Minister of Corporate Affairs Nirmala Sitharaman 30 May 2019

When was Modi formed?

Narendra Modi
Assumed office 26 May 2014
Preceded by Sushilkumar Shinde
Member of Parliament, Lok Sabha

Who is the current Minister of State in the Ministry of Civil Aviation in the second Modi ministry?

Cabinet Ministers

Portfolio Minister Took office
Minister of Civil Aviation Hardeep Singh Puri 30 May 2019
Jyotiraditya Scindia 7 July 2021
Minister of Steel Dharmendra Pradhan 30 May 2019
Ramchandra Prasad Singh 7 July 2021

Who was the home minister in Manmohan Singh cabinet?

List of Council of Ministers

Portfolio Minister Party
Prime Minister Minister of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Department of Atomic Energy Department of Space Planning Commission Manmohan Singh INC
Minister of Home Affairs P. Chidambaram INC
Sushilkumar Shinde INC
Minister of Finance Pranab Mukherjee INC

What is Cabinet rank in India?

The Cabinet Secretary is the senior-most cadre post of the Indian Administrative Service, ranking eleventh on the Indian order of precedence. The Cabinet Secretary is under the direct charge of the Prime Minister.

Who is the 1st education minister of India?

Maulana Abul Kalam Azad
National Education Day (India) an annual observance in India to commemorate the birth anniversary of Maulana Abul Kalam Azad, the first education minister of independent India, who served from 15 August 1947 until 2 February 1958.

Who ruled India in 2008?


Post Name
President Pratibha Patil
Vice President Mohammad Hamid Ansari
Prime Minister INC Dr. Manmohan Singh
Chief Justice K. G. Balakrishnan

Who are the cabinet ministers of India in 2014?

4. Shri M. Venkaiah Naidu Minister of Urban Development; Minister of Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation; and Minister of Parliamentary Affairs. 5. Shri Nitin Jairam Gadkari Minister of Road Transport and Highways; and Minister of Shipping. 6. Shri Manohar Parrikar Minister of Defence.

Who are the members of the Union Cabinet in India?

It consists of senior ministers, called ‘cabinet ministers’, junior ministers, called ‘ ministers of state ‘ and, rarely, deputy ministers. It is led by the Prime Minister. A smaller executive body called the Union Cabinet is the supreme decision-making body in India.

Who are the ministers of External Affairs of India?

1. Shri Raj Nath Singh Minister of Home Affairs. 2. Smt. Sushma Swaraj Minister of External Affairs; and Minister of Overseas Indian Affairs. 3. Shri Arun Jaitley Minister of Finance; Minister of Corporate Affairs; and Minister of Information and Broadcasting. 4.

Who was the Chief Minister of Gujarat in 2014?

Both officers were part of Modi’s government in Gujarat during his tenure as Chief Minister. On 31 May 2014, Prime Minister Modi abolished all existing Group of Ministers (GoMs) and Empowered Group of Ministers (EGoMs).