Who was the winner of the Masters golf tournament in 2009?

2009 Masters Tournament. The 2009 Masters Tournament was the 73rd Masters Tournament, held April 9–12 at Augusta National Golf Club in Augusta, Georgia. Ángel Cabrera, age 39, won his second major title in playoff over Chad Campbell and Kenny Perry.

Who are the past winners of the Masters golf tournament?

This is the list of all 96 players who qualified to play in the 2009 Masters Tournament. 1. Past Masters Champions (Past champions who did not play: Tommy Aaron, Seve Ballesteros, Jack Burke Jr., Billy Casper, Charles Coody, Nick Faldo, Doug Ford, Bob Goalby, Jack Nicklaus, and Arnold Palmer .)

How many holes are in the Masters golf tournament?

The Masters Tournament is played over four days with an 18-hole round being played each day, for a total of 72 holes plus practice rounds and a par-three contest on the neighboring par-three course. Everyone outside the top 44 and ties or outside ten strokes of the leader was “cut” after two rounds.

What was the first round score at the Masters?

Larry Mize shot a five under par 67 to be two strokes behind. Mahan led the field in total birdies with 9 in the first round. Campbell continued his strong play with a 2 under par 70 to remain in the lead at 135 (−9) with Kenny Perry, who shot a bogey-free 67.

What was the 2013 DP World Tour Championship?

The 2013 DP World Tour Championship at Jumeirah Golf Estates delivered a US$44 million gross economic benefit to Dubai, according to independent research commissioned by tournament organisers, The European Tour as stated in Vision magazine.

How is the DP World Tour Championship determined?

It is contested by the leading 60 players in the Race to Dubai at the start of the tournament. It is the replacement for the Volvo Masters, which was a similar event for the leading 60 money winners on the Order of Merit.