Who Won Liga 2011?

2011–12 Mexican Primera División season

Season 2011–12
Champions Apertura: Tigres (3rd title) Clausura: Santos Laguna (4th title)
Relegated Tecos
Champions League Tigres Santos Laguna Guadalajara Monterrey
Copa Libertadores Guadalajara Cruz Azul UANL

Who Won Liga MX Apertura?

Of the 56 teams to have competed in the league, América has won the title 13 times, followed by Guadalajara (12), Toluca (10), Cruz Azul (9), León (8), UANL and UNAM (7). The current league champions are Cruz Azul, winners of the Guardianes 2021 tournament.

What is the oldest soccer team in Mexico?

Club de Fútbol Pachuca
C.F. Pachuca

Full name Club de Fútbol Pachuca
Founded 28 November 1901
Ground Estadio Hidalgo
Capacity 30,000
Owner Grupo Pachuca

When was the last time Chivas won a trophy?

On 25 April 2018, Guadalajara won the CONCACAF Champions League final against Major League Soccer side Toronto FC, defeating them 4–2 via penalty shoot-out, with all four players scoring, after a 3–3 aggregate draw. As a result of winning the title, Guadalajara qualified for the 2018 FIFA Club World Cup.

Who Won Liga 2013?

The Liguilla (English: Mini League) of the 2013 Liga MX Clausura is the final knockout tournament involving eight teams of Liga MX….2013 Liga MX Clausura Liguilla.

Country Mexico
Champions América (11th title)
Runners-up Cruz Azul
Matches played 14
Goals scored 35 (2.5 per match)

Who is the best Liga MX team?

Among the 18 Mexican Liga MX teams playable in FIFA 22, Tigres U.A.N.L. has the highest Overall Rating followed by Monterrey in second and Cruz Azul in third….Mexican Liga MX FIFA 22 Teams.

# 1.
Team Tigres U.A.N.L. Prestige: 9/10 Domestic | 7/10 Int’l
OVA 75
ATT 77
MID 76

What is the most popular football club in Mexico?

Favorite soccer teams in the Mexican first division ‘Liga MX’ in 2019

Characteristic Share of respondents
América 32.1%
Guadalajara 16.2%
Cruz Azul 9.8%
Tigres 8.3%