Who won the arm wrestling champion?

Travis Bagent
Travis Bagent Wins 17th World Arm-wrestling Championship—and Puts the Sport on the Map.

Who won the most Arm Wrestling?

​John Brzenk is the most successful armwrestler in the history of the sport. In his 40+year competitive career, it is estimated he has won 500 titles. A handful of other pullers have won hundreds of titles, but in terms of major professional titles, no one is even close to him.

Where is schoolboy arm wrestler from?

Russian arm
Aleksandr “Schoolboy” Beziazykov (b. 2000) is a Russian arm wrestler.

Who beat larratt?

Michael Todd
In one of the most hyped matches of all time, Larratt avenged his 2018 loss in dramatic fashion by defeating number one ranked Michael Todd 6-0.

Who has beaten schoolboy?

Michael Todd was not the only American to lose every single round. Social media and bodybuilding sensation Larry Wheels also suffered a brutal 6-0 loss to Russian Arm Wrestling superstar Schoolboy aka Aleksandr Beziazykov.

Who has beaten Aleksandr Beziazykov?

Alexander City’s Justin Bishop pulls against Alex Beziazykov during a Thursday night event. Bishop won the supermatch, 6-0.

What are schoolboy arm wrestlers worth?

As per StatSmash, Devon Larratt is worth $176,000 as of 2020. Devon Larratt has earned a lot of money competing in Arm Wrestling tournaments around the world. Most popularly he competes at WAL, which had TV deals with ESPN and is currently available on Bleacher Report.

Who is the founder of the world arm wrestling championship?

World Armwrestling Championships is main arm wrestling championships in the World. It is organized by World Armwrestling Federation and was founded in 1944 by Thomas Hurst in West Chicago, Illinois.

Who was the 1980 World Armwrestling Champion?

Championships Edition Year City Country Champion men’s right 110+ kg 1st 1979 Wetaskiwin Canada Dan Mason (USA) 2nd 1980 Calcutta India 3rd 1981 Brasilia Brazil Mike Shadduck (USA) 4th 1982 Syracuse United States Bob Hopkins (USA)

When was the first armwrestling World Championship held?

The Main Event, first held in 1997, offered almost all of the weight classes offered at the World Armwrestling Federation (WAF) World Championships. And there were significant cash prizes in every class, both left and right!

When did Dan Guy win the World Armwrestling Championship?

Dan was no stranger to travelling up north to compete. He won a WAWF world title in Wetaskiwin, Alberta in 1979, and won the Carling O’Keefe Worlds three years in a row between 1979 and 1981. He easily won the Amos tournament in 1981, while Guy placed third in the middleweight class.