Who won the Leinster final in 2009?

Antrim and Galway joined the Leinster Championship for the first time. On 6 September 2009, Kilkenny won the championship following a 2-22 to 0-23 defeat of Tipperary in the All-Ireland final.

Who won All-Ireland in 2009?

Played between Cork and Kerry on 20 September 2009 in Croke Park, Dublin, it was the last football match of the 2009 All-Ireland Senior Football Championship. Kerry won by a score of 0-16 to 1-09. It was their 36th All-Ireland SFC title, reaffirming their status as Gaelic football’s most successful county.

When did Kildare last win a Leinster final?

It last reached an All-Ireland SFC final in 1998 after a gap of 63 years without an appearance in the decider.

When was the last time Dublin lost the Leinster final?

The 2010 Leinster Senior Football Championship Final was the last football match of the 2010 Leinster Senior Football Championship, played between Louth and Meath on 11 July 2010 in Croke Park, Dublin.

Who won the All-Ireland in 2010?

The championship began on 2 May 2010 and concluded with the All-Ireland final at Croke Park on 19 September 2010. Cork defeated Down by 0-16 to 0-15 to win their seventh All-Ireland senior title, and their first since 1990.

Who won the football All-Ireland in 2005?

The Championship concluded on Sunday 25 September 2005 when Tyrone defeated Kerry, who were playing in their second consecutive All-Ireland Final, by a scoreline of 1-16 to 2-10. Tyrone had to play ten games (including three replays) in order to win the Championship – more than any other team before or since.

What year did Laois win the Leinster final?

On Saturday night, 24 October 1915, a group of about 25 men from Queen’s County stayed in a hotel on Gardiner Street in Dublin. They were the hurlers of Leix – as Queen’s County was officially known in GAA circles – and they were in Dublin to play the final of the All-Ireland hurling championship.

Did Dublin win the Leinster final?

Dublin won their 11th Leinster Senior Football title in succession with a straightforward enough victory over Kildare in Croke Park this afternoon. It was a workmanlike rather than inspired performance by Dessie Farrell’s team.

How many times have Dublin won the Leinster final?

11 teams currently participate in the Leinster Championship….Leinster Senior Football Championship.

Leinster GAA Football Senior Championship
Trophy Delaney Cup
No. of teams 11
Title holders Dublin (60th title)
Most titles Dublin (60 titles)

What year did Down win the All-Ireland?

1960. On September 25th 1960 Down become the first team from north of the border to win an All-Ireland Football title defeating Kerry 2-10 to 0-8.

Who won All-Ireland 2011?

The 2011 All-Ireland Senior Football Championship Final took place at Croke Park on 18 September 2011, with Dublin winning their 23rd title….2011 All-Ireland Senior Football Championship.

Championship details
Dates 1 May – 18 September 2011
Teams 33
All-Ireland Champions
Winning team Dublin (23rd win)

When did Kildare win the Leinster Football Championship?

Dublin remained the standard-bearers of the province, however, Kildare emerged as a new force, winning eight titles between 1919 and 1935.

When was the last time Meath won the Leinster Championship?

A Dublin resurgence in the 1970s was followed by Meath’s most successful era, winning eight titles between 1986 and 2001 under Se├ín Boylan. The first two decades of the 21st Century has seen Dublin win 16 of a possible 21 Leinster Championship titles, including a new record of ten-in-a-row between 2011 and 2020 .

Where does the Leinster Football Championship take place?

The Leinster Football Final is played in July in Croke Park, Dublin. The winning county is presented with the Delaney Cup, named after a famous Laois GAA family, and advance to the quarter finals of the All-Ireland Senior Football Championship.

How many times has Wicklow won the Leinster Football Championship?

The title has been won at least once by 11 of the Leinster counties, eight of which have won the title more than once. Wicklow are the only team never to have won the title, while three-time winners Kilkenny no longer participate.