How much does it cost to record a grant deed in California?

Recording Fee for Grant Deed
Type of Fee Fee
Base Fee G.C. § 27361(a) G.C. § 27361.4(a) G.C. § 27361.4(b) G.C. § 27361.4(c) G.C. § 27361(d)(1) G.C. § 27397 (c) Subsection 1 $15.00

How do I find marriage records in San Francisco?

The County Clerk’s office handles certified copies of San Francisco Confidential marriage certificates. A non-refundable $15.00 record search fee will be charged. If the record is found, a certified copy of the record will be issued. Additional certified copies are $15.00 each.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in San Francisco?

Currently, the fee is $112 for a marriage license at San Francisco City Hall. This fee increases every year, and you will see the current rate while making your appointment. Appointments are available Monday through Friday from 8:15 am to 3:30 pm.

What is a sb2 fee?

California Senate Bill 2 was signed into law by Governor Jerry Brown on September 29, 2017 and will take effect January 1, 2018. It creates a $75 fee on certain real estate transaction documents when they are recorded, capped at $225 per transaction.

Are divorce records public in San Francisco?

Requests may be made for San Francisco divorce records in person, by mail or online. To obtain San Francisco divorce records, residents will need to submit a completed records request form to the public viewing room located at the Civic Center Courthouse.

Is the San Francisco office of the county clerk open?

The San Francisco Office of the County Clerk is delighted to welcome you back into City Hall and to our offices. Due to the ongoing COVID-19 health crisis, all mail and online orders are experiencing processing delays of 4-6 weeks. Please plan accordingly and we thank you for your patience.

Is the city hall in San Francisco open?

San Francisco, CA — Today, Mayor London N. Breed and City Administrator Carmen Chu announced the schedule for reopening City Hall to the public. City Hall was shut down in March 2020, along with the rest of the City, and has not been open for the general public for almost 15 months.

How much is the recording fee in California?

It requires County Recorders throughout California to charge an additional $75 fee at the time of recording every real estate instrument, paper, or notice, except those expressly exempted from payment of recording fees, per each transaction per parcel of real property, not to exceed $225 per single transaction.

How much does CCSF charge for recording fee?

Fee shall not exceed $225 per transaction (defined as documents presented together and related to the same parties and property). (GC 27388.1) Per each additional document title (GC 27361.1) Applies only to deeds subject to documentary transfer tax (GC 27585, SF Ord. 258-5)