Are Florida Dmvs open for walk ins?

You can definitely walk into a Florida dmv offices to get your driver license , however if the office is busy taking of care of customers that have previously booked an appointment, then you will be left waiting for a very long time.

Where do you get your driver’s license in Pensacola Florida?

Business Address:4051 Barrancas Ave.,Pensacola,32507,Florida | Tel: (850) 438-6500.

How much is a ID in Pensacola Florida?

NOTICE: Per Florida statute 322.135(1)(c), a service fee of $6.25 will be charged on all driver license and identification card transactions through a tax collector office. This includes all driver license and identification card information in person, through mail, and over the phone.

Can you get a Florida ID without a Social Security card?

Federal and State law requires proof of identity, Social Security number, and two (2) proofs of residential address for a Florida driver license or ID card.

How do I get a free Florida ID card?

Go to for on-line Florida driver license or identification card renewals, replacements, or address changes. Certain conditions apply. If you already hold a Florida driver license with a digital image, you may also use to request an original Florida identification card.

Is the DMV accepting walk ins?

“Those who can plan ahead should schedule an appointment for service but, if in-person assistance is needed urgently, walk-in service will now be available two and a half days per week,” said DMV Commissioner Richard D. Holcomb in a news release. More information is available at

Is DMV open on Saturdays?

On Saturday, more than 60 field offices are open. The DMV times on Saturday for these offices, are from 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM. For Saturday service, you can take an appointment, which can be scheduled for up to 90 days. The timings for the offices are from 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM.

How do you renew Florida drivers license?

To renew your FL driver’s license online, visit the Florida GoRenew Online System and enter your: FL driver’s license number (including the form number on the back). Date of birth. Last 4 digits of your Social Security number (SSN). Credit card number for the $48 renewal fee.

How do you get drivers license in Florida?

To apply for a Florida drivers license, you must do the following: Visit your local DMV office. Present a signed and completed Certification of Minor Driving Experience Form, which certifies that you have completed 50 hours of driving, with 10 hours being at night. Pass a Class E Driving Skills Test.